Iran to lift visa rules for 28 countries since February 5

IRAN – As of February 5, tourists from 28 countries can travel to Iran without obtaining visas, the Deputy Foreign Minister for Consular, Parliamentary, and Iranian expatriate Affairs at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced.

28 countries include Saudi Arabia, Qatar, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tunisia, Tanzania, Mauritania, Zimbabwe, Mauritius, Seychelles, Japan, Indonesia, Singapore, Vietnam, Cambodia, Brunei, Brazil, Mexico, Peru, Croatia, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belarus and India, Alireza Bigdeli said.

Indian nationals can enter Iran by airplane without a visa, and they must obtain visas through land borders, he added.

Earlier in December, Iranian Minister of Cultural Heritage, Tourism, and Handicrafts Ezzatollah Zarghami had said that the Iranian Cabinet has approved the decision on unilateral cancellation of the visas for 32 countries.


About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email